Coastal Post Online

**** COASTALPOST'S LOGO ****

April, 2004

McEvoy Ranch Announces 2004 Estate Tours:
Rare Look At Stunning Ranch And One-Of-A-Kind Olive Milling Operation

PETALUMA, Calif. (March 29, 2004) - McEvoy Ranch, the largest US producer of estate-grown, certified organic extra virgin olive oil, has announced 2004 public tour dates. Guests will have a rare opportunity to view the 550-acre ranch and its olive orchards located in the Marin County hills of West Petaluma, as well as discuss the horticulture of growing olive trees in Petaluma, the Ranch's certified organic practices, and harvesting techniques. McEvoy Ranch's 2004 tours are from 10 a.m. to noon on the following dates:

Friday, March 26 Saturday, July 10

Saturday, April 3 Saturday, July 24

Saturday, April 24 Saturday, August 14

Saturday, May 8 Saturday, August 28

Saturday, May 22 Saturday, September 11

Saturday, June 5 Saturday, September 25

Saturday, June 19 Saturday, October 9

In addition to a close-up view of the orchards, guests will also visit the frantoio, or olive milling room, for an explanation of McEvoy Ranch's extraordinary process of extracting olive oil. The visit concludes with a sensory evaluation of the olive oil and discussion of its culinary uses. Visitors can also purchase other organic products from the ranch such as lavender soap, olive oil-related cookbooks and source books, olive oil dipping dishes and olivewood utensils, and of course, McEvoy Ranch extra virgin olive oil.

Advance reservations are required for all visits to the ranch and tickets for the popular tours cost $20 each. Information about McEvoy Ranch tours can be attained by visiting www.mcevoyranch.com <http://www.mcevoyranch.com>.

 

 

Coastal Post Home Page